BabyMoon 40 days! Here are some more important concepts to help you prepare

Please check out Peggy O’Mara’s article on Ayurvedic Postpartum – So important!  Does it sound like a long time to you?  To rest with your newborn, to stay home, to receive help from family and friends for 40 days?  It is worth doing your best during the pregnancy to investigate how you can set this up for yourself.

It’s interesting to me how the Ayurvedic diet suggests no raw veggies.  When I was in my BabyMoon time with my fourth child, I used to sit my salad on the woodstove because when it wilted it tasted just perfect to me.

Leave a Reply

